Frozen Yogurt Banana Truffles

24 Jan

Hey all.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a long time. It’s hard to run a food blog when I’m not much of a cook. -_- I want to be able to cook better, I think I’m just more interested in nutrition. But me posting about health isn’t as exciting as posting pretty food pictures 😉

But here is something I just thought of today! They’re currently nestled in my freezer so we’ll have to experiment together on how good they’ll be, but I did try one and though it was really good and couldn’t wait to share! These are a fun little treat for yourself, or could part of your breakfast.

banana yogurt truffles

mmmmm…. bananananananaaaa

Not much of a technique, just dip pieces of banana into a container of yogurt of your choice and spread on a piece of foil to pop in the freezer. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and Stevia to my yogurt, and topped them with shredded almonds, cacao nibs and coconut flakes. I love me some sweet.

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Frozen Yogurt Banana Truffles”

  1. Rachel (Teacher-Chef) January 26, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Love it – beautiful AND healthy AND delicious, yum

  2. patrick February 4, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Mmm looks yummy. Can’t wait to make it myself.

Leave a Reply

