Raw Vegan Carrot Cake Balls

13 Jul

Oh man am I excited about these! They are so delicious, even my non vegetarian friends loved them. They are chocked full of good stuff. I eat one as a morning snack and it gives me fullness and energy til lunch, and they taste like desert! Unfortunately I didn’t measure exactly, but it’s hard to go wrong in making these, you can put almost anything!

Ingredients:

  • 2 large carrots – finely grated
  • large handful of almonds
  • 1 tbs flaxseed
  • 6 dates
  • 1 spear pineapple
  • 1/2 cup quick rolled oats
  • 1 handful dried cranberry
  • 1/4 cup coconut flakes
  • 1 inch grated fresh ginger
  • 1 scoop of protein powder
  • cinnamon and nutmeg

Grate the carrots in a large bowl and set aside. Put flaxseed, almonds, rolled oats, ginger and spices into a blender and blend until mixed, put in bowl. Now blend the dates, cranberry, pineapple and coconut flakes together and put in the bowl with the others. Mix ingredients with your hands and it should be thick enough to mold into balls. If it’s too runny, blend some more oats, flax or almonds into it. Roll the balls in coconut flakes if desired, put them in the fridge for an hour and that’s it! The process is about 20 minutes to delicious carrot cake protein energy balls!

Let me know how these turn out and if you added other ingredients that worked well!

3 Responses to “Raw Vegan Carrot Cake Balls”

  1. Isabelle September 25, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    I’m a big fan of snack raw ball. I would like to try the carrot one. The pinneaple in your recipe are they dried or fresh??? Thank you for your nice recipes!

    • the model house cat September 25, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      I used fresh pineapple, it made them more moist than I think dried would, but I think either would work. And thank you so much! I hope they turn out nice when you make them, let me know 🙂

      • Isabelle September 27, 2012 at 7:39 am #

        Thank you for answering my question. Yes, I will let you know, for sure.

Leave a Reply

